Cruise Control

It’s nice when a ship has its own water park.

Tomorrow, I leave for a two-week cruise. My family and I are so excited! We’ll be hitting up Spain, France, and Italy. Any tips for tourists? Of the three I’ve only been to Paris, and it’s not on our itinerary this time.

Au revoir, Paris.

So I’m thrilled to be traveling outside the US again, but I’m definitely not looking forward to all the flights and layovers. Last winter, I had to go all over the country for my violin concerts; I was on twelve different flights over the course of two months! That’s a lot of mileage points, lost bags, and crying babies.  Thankfully I have a couple of things to minimize the annoyance and boredom:

Taro Gomi is unlike any other coloring book out there. There are enough pages to keep even adults happily occupied for hours. If you don’t have it already, get it.

Dexter, my latest summer obsession. I’ve never been a huge fan of TV, but this series is just that good. I have Seasons 3 and 4 downloaded and am now ready for all those flights.

To de-stress from all the hassles of packing, finding a dogsitter, midnight Walmart runs, etc, my mom and I got our nails done. My pedicure’s nothing special, but the manicure..

It reminds me of Barbie. Despite the color being a bright neon pink, it’s actually subtle in person, which I like. It’s also hard to do anything fancy with short nails – the first thing they teach you as a young musician is to keep your nails trimmed!

One more thing, we’re staying in Barcelona for a couple of days after the cruise. Really wish I had chosen Spanish instead of French in high school, but I can’t wait nonetheless. Vacation pictures soon to come – hope everyone’s having a great summer so far!

One response to “Cruise Control

  1. Have fun in Europe! Take lots of pictures 🙂

Comment

